Executive Council, Stewards, and Grievance Officers

Executive Council 2019-2021

Position

Name

Email

Phone

Office #

President Bryan Dutton duttonb@wou.edu 838-8452 NS021C
VP, Political Education & Action Emily Plec plece@wou.edu 838-8819 HSS 114
VP, Membership & Organization Dirk Freymuth freymutd@wou.edu 838-8874 APSC 233A
Secretary Melanie Landon-Hays haysm@wou.edu 838-9223 RWEC 123
Treasurer Chloë Hughes hughesc@wou.edu 838-8781 RWEC 128
Communications Director Scott Beaver beavers@wou.edu 838-8205 MNB 120
Chair, Collective Bargaining Team Adele Schepige adele@wou.edu 838-8485 RWEC 125
 

 


Stewards: 2020-2021

We still have a few divisions which are steward-less. If you would like to serve, please indicate your interest by email to Dirk Freymuth, VP of Membership and Organization at freymutd@wou.edu.

Name

Division

Email

Office #

Alicia Ibaraki Behavioral Sciences ibarakia@wou.edu TH 321
Open Business and Economics    
Open Computer Science
Diane Baxter Creative Arts baxterd@wou.edu APS 232
Miyuki Arimoto Criminal Justice arimotom@wou.edu Maaske 205
Kara Gournaris Deaf Studies and Professional Studies gournark@wou.edu RWEC 149
Shari Hopkins Education and Leadership hopkinss@wou.edu RWEC
Open Health and Exercise Science    
Ken Kirby Humanities kirbyk@wou.edu Todd 303
Christopher Mansayon Library mansayonc@wou.edu HL 117
Ben Cote Natural Sciences and Mathematics coteb@wou.edu MNB 131
Mark Henkels Social Sciences henkelsm@wou.edu HSS 231

 


Grievance Officers: 2019-2021

From Article V, Section 5 of the WOUFT Constitution and Bylaws:

The Executive Council is responsible for processing any contractual complaint. The Executive Council shall appoint individuals to be Grievance Representatives, who shall represent the local as “Grievance Officers” in grievance matters with the university. Once a complaint is received, the Executive Council will refer each such complaint to one or more grievance representatives for investigation. Grievance Representatives will investigate complaints assigned to them by the WOUFT Executive Council, evaluate the validity of each complaint, and report to the Executive Council on the findings of their investigations. The Executive Council will make final decisions on the disposition of formal membership complaints.

The Grievance Review shall take place within contractual requirements for processing the grievance.

Your WOUFT Grievance Officers are:

Mark Perlman
Bryan Dutton
Melanie Landon-Hays
Scott Beaver
Chloë Hughes

In training:

Maria Peterson-Ahmad

Please do not contact these folks directly if you have a potential grievance, instead contact an Executive Council member and the Executive Council  will assign a grievance officer to your case.